Christian community in a political world

Friends, as I prepare for a run, I wanted to jot this down, my first ever blog. Those who know me best know I am in a season of transition, not sure what the next several months hold in store. The philosophical passions I have in life, Christian discipleship and chivalry reveal my idealistic temperament. Where this blog will go is never certain, but where it begins is: what does it mean to be a Christian community in the secular world?

As a pastor I feel more and more as though the pastorate is not what it was meant to be as we look back at Acts-Ephesians: one role among many in the expanding movement. So who am I? What am I? In a hurting, anxious world is a voice of instruction all I am meant to be? Where should I be among the people of “the Way?”

About lehautegryphon

Chef, pastor, jeweler, drawer/painter, peace activist, adventurer

Leave a Reply

